Coming Full Quircle

The circle quilt is complete and ready to ship!

IMG_6022

Here she is post-basting/pre-quilting. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, basting is a pain in the patoot. All those flipping safety pins and not knowing if the backside looks okay until you flip it over. Some clever quilter should invent something to make this easier. That said, the results were worth it, the quilting turned out beautifully.

IMG_6053IMG_6101

The green backing fabric is actually an old pair of linen curtains that I no longer use. It is so soft and snuggly.

IMG_6097 IMG_6096

Here are some pretty hilarious pictures of quilt as Dali paintings. Melting on a pile of wood. How’s that for artsy fartsy?

IMG_6099 IMG_6102

Oh hey, this is a little better.

IMG_6060

I think I mentioned in my last post that there was a modern cowboy theme thing going on. I thought these 3D Mustangs from Cotton + Steel were perfect. I used the same technique to add it to the reverse as I did with the cardinals on the front. The colors are FUNKY but the recipient is an art school grad who loves color. I hope she likes my interpretation of her theme!

Tomorrow I’m taking a bag making class. There is not enough time in the day to make all of the things I want. A rich boyfriend would help!

One thought on “Coming Full Quircle

Leave a Reply

