The Quilts Before the Q

THE Q IS FINISHED.

But it has not yet been photographed so in the meantime, the two Plus quilts are done and they are GORGEOUS. My friends are out of town and while tasked with checking in on their cats and chickens I figured I may as well take advantage of their beautiful backyard for a photo shoot. Not to mention, fresh eggs.

photo 5

Look at these!

photo 4

The funniest part about these quilts is that they are the exact same pattern with the exact same sizes cut pieces but the white one is noticeably wider than the multicolored one. I have to idea how or why because they are also constructed the same. MATH. Here are a couple of close ups of the fabrics I chose. I love all of them.

photo 1photo 5photo 3

photo 3photo 2

I also stepped a little bit out of my comfort zone and did some strategic zig zag, wavy, and geometric quilting. I’m really happy with how it turned out and am sure I’ll be delving into that on another project very soon.

Here they are in their solo glory in the bamboo garden. Even better, I posted both of these on my Etsy page on Sunday to replace some inventory and then sold two quilts that night and this morning! The white one looks shorter, it’s not.

photo 2 photo 3

I will photograph The Q before the weekend if possible. And if I may toot my own horn, TOOT TOOT. It is heavy, and soft, and luscious, and so, so beautiful. I am really proud of it.

Leave a Reply

