Overachieving at Every Opportunity

I couldn’t help myself. I got home from work yesterday and had to start, take a break to go a re-zoning hearing that affects my neighborhood, come home and finish this quilt top.

photo (6)

I LOVE it. It will be finished this weekend. And, never one to slouch, I worked on the embroidery of the Q at the zoning hearing. It was a good thing I had something to keep my hands occupied so I didn’t try to strangle any of my neighbors.

With some free time at work today, I plotted out the reverse of the same quilt.

photo (7)

It’s possible I could come out of this weekend with three finished quilts. I CANNOT BE STOPPED.

Leave a Reply

